Africa Creates TFTA – Cape to Cairo Free Trade Zone

African leaders have agreed to create the continent’s largest free-trade zone, covering 26 countries in an area from Cape Town to Cairo. The Tripartite Free Trade Area (TFTA) will cap five years of negotiations.

Three existing trade blocs – the Southern African Development Community (Sadc); the East African Community (EAC) and the Common Market for Eastern and Southern Africa (Comesa) – are to be united into a single new zone.

Read more here and here.



, , ,

  1. #1 by Jonas Aryee on June 16, 2015 - 4:13 PM

  2. #2 by debra hall on June 24, 2015 - 11:00 PM

    thank you for sharing


  3. #3 by oldpoet56 on July 13, 2015 - 12:28 PM

    I hope that this plan is not just good news for big investors but good for the everyday civilian of their countries.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. #4 by I-NETRADIO.COM on July 14, 2015 - 3:19 PM

    Reblogged this on I-NETRADIO.


  1. Africa Creates TFTA – Cape to Cairo Free Trade Zone | Brittius

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: