Greater Arab Free Trade Area (GAFTA)

The 18 countries of Greater Arab Free Trade Area (GAFTA) hope to unified their customs by 2015 in a full free trade agreement.
The Greater Arab Free Trade Area (GAFTA) is a pan-Arab free trade area that came into existence in 1997. It was founded by 14 countries (Bahrain, Egypt, Iraq, Kuwait, Lebanon, Libya, Morocco, Oman, Qatar, Saudi Arabia, Sudan, Syria, Tunisia, and the United Arab Emirates). Four more countries joined the trade area later: Algeria, Jordan, Palestine and Yemen.
Please follow the link for more.

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

  1. #1 by KRD Pravin on May 16, 2013 - 7:37 AM

    I really appreciate such trade agreements, I am of the view that we are all born humans to the earth and not to any specific country. There will be a time (may be 500 years from now, may be 50 years from now) when we will be a One-World Family.

    I wrote on a borderless world and
    …when I change the context I think the time has come to move on to a more inclusive world… I am of the opinion that we need to think of each one of us as a unit. The solution is there, provided we move from ‘I’, ‘Me’ and ‘You’ to ‘Us’…


    • #2 by Bogdan Marius Beleuz on May 22, 2013 - 9:23 PM

      Hi, we are living in an interconnected world and we really can’t get away!

      Thank you for dropping, I hope you will keep visiting my blog! Cheers.


  2. #3 by carlarweir on May 16, 2013 - 7:38 PM

    Reblogged this on Carl A R Weir's Blog.


  3. #5 by ArchangelTravels on May 18, 2013 - 8:44 PM

    Thank you for following my blog, hope it works for the Arabs.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: