EU – Towards a Banking Union

With the banking union the European Union (EU) wants to break the link between Member States and their banks, to restore the credibility of the financial sector, to preserve tax payers’ money and to make sure that banks serve society and the real economy.
Three European supervisory authorities (ESAs) started work on 1 January 2011 to provide a supervisory framework:
–          the European Banking Authority (EBA)
–          the European Securities and Markets Authority (ESMA)
–          the European Insurance and Occupational Pensions Authority (EIOPA)
For more information please refer to the EU’s webpage.

, , , ,

  1. #1 by Bogdan Marius Beleuz on September 14, 2012 - 1:27 PM

    Please find more information here.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: