Incoterms ® 2010

On 1 January 2011 Incoterms® changes into Incoterms ® 2010 revising some of the existing rules.
Incoterms® 2010 defines 11 rules, divided in two sections:
– Rules for Any Mode(s) of Transport
EXW – Ex Works
FCA – Free Carrier
CPT – Carriage Paid to
CIP – Carriage and Insurance Paid to
DAT – Delivered at Terminal
DAP – Delivered at Place
DDP – Delivered Duty Paid
– Rules for Sea and Inland Waterway Transport
FAS – Free Alongside Ship
FOB – Free on Board
CFR – Cost and Freight
CIF – Cost, Insurance and Freight
The new Incoterms® 2010 reduced the 13 rules used in Incoterms® 2000 to 11 rules by introducing two new rules (DAT, DAP) which replace four rules of the prior version (DAF, DES, DEQ & DDU).
More information on the official website of International Chamber of Commerce.

, , , , ,

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: